Contact Us
Normal business hours for The New Hampshire Department of Natural and Cultural Resources, Division of Forests and Lands are Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. Contact information for our statewide individual offices is available below or by visiting the appropriate website. Just not sure? E-mail or call (603) 271-2214 and we will be glad to assist.
 
Visit our Staff Directory for personnel listings and contact options
 
Division Headquarters - Concord, NH
Administrative office for the Division's statewide operations is located in the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources office building on 172 Pembroke Road in Concord, New Hampshire. Click here for a detailed location map.

Division of Forests and Lands
172 Pembroke Road
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Tel: (603) 271-2214
Fax: (603) 271-6488

 
North Region Office - Lancaster, NH
Division operations for the northern part of the state are housed in the North Country Resources Center about 1 mile north of the Lancaster Fair Grounds on Route 3. This Center is shared with the Bureau of Trails, Fish and Game Department North Region, and the University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension. Click here for a detailed location map.
Division of Forests and Lands
North Country Resources Center
629B Main Street
Lancaster, NH 03584-3612
Tel: (603) 788-4157
Fax: (603) 788-0956
 
Caroline A. Fox Research and Demonstration Forest - Hillsborough, NH
The Fox Forest office and Baldwin Education Center are located on the Center Road about 2 miles north of the intersection of Main Street and School Street in Hillsborough. Click here for a detailed location map.
Fox State Forest
PO Box 1175
Hillsborough, NH 03244
Tel: (603) 464-3453
 
Urban Forestry Center - Portsmouth, NH
The Urban Forestry Center is located on Elwyn Road, off Route 1 in Portsmouth, NH. From the Portsmouth traffic circle, take Route 1 Bypass to Route 1 South (Lafayette Road). At the stoplight turn east onto Elwyn Road and take the first left turn into the Urban Forestry Center. Click here for a detailed location map.
Urban Forestry Center
45 Elwyn Road
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Tel: (603) 431-6774
Fax: (603) 431-5553
 
Cooperative Extension Natural Resources - Durham, NH

Jeff Schloss, Program Leader
UNH Cooperative Extension
Taylor Hall
59 College Road 
Durham, NH 03824
Tel: (603) 862-1520
Fax: (603) 862-1685

 
State Forest Nursery
(aka Central Region Headquarters) the State Forest Nursery is located on Route 3 (405 Daniel Webster Highway) in Boscawen, New Hampshire about 15 miles north of Concord and 6 miles south of Franklin. Click here for a detailed location map.
 
Taylor Mill (Ballard State Forest)
The Taylor Mill is located in the Ballard State Forest on Island Pond Road in Derry, New Hampshire. Directions to the mill from I-93: Exit 4 East on Rte. 102 to Rte. 28 By-Pass South. At 2nd set of lights, take left on to Island Pond Road. The mill is 3.7 miles on the left. Click here for a detailed location map.
 
Shieling Forest
The Shieling Forest is located on Old Street Road, one-quarter mile south of Monadnock Community Hospital in Peterborough, NH. Click here for a detailed location map.
 

Personnel Directory

Administration

271-2214 Office

271-6488 Fax

Brad Simpkins

Director/State Forester

Brad.Simpkins@nh.gov

Rhonda Perry

Administrative Supervisor

Ext. 319
Rhonda.Perry@nh.gov

Leslie Sherman 

Grants Technician

Ext. 312
Leslie.Sherman@nh.gov

   
Forest Protection Bureau 271-2214

Steve Sherman
Chief

 Steven.Sherman@nh.gov

Jennifer Little
Administrative Assistant

Ext. 310

Jennifer.Little@nh.gov

Forest Health Section    464-3016

Kyle Lombard
Progam Coordinator

Ext. 101
Kyle.Lombard@nh.gov

Jen Weimer
Forest Health Specialist

Ext. 102
Jennifer.Weimer@nh.gov

Bill Davidson
Forest Health Specialist - EAB Program

Ext. 103
William.Davidson@nh.gov
Planning & Community Forestry Bureau
 

Susan Francher 
Administrator

271-2214
Susan.Francher@nh.gov

Jonathan Horton
Forest Resource Analyst

 271-2214
Jonathan.Horton@nh.gov

Urban Forester 

271-2214

Urban Forestry Center - 45 Elwyn Road, Portsmouth, NH 03801-5701

431-6774 Office

431-5553 Fax

A.J. Dupere

Forester IV

A.J.Dupere@dred.nh.gov


Community Forestry Advisory Council Secretary

Norman L. Daroska

Property & Maintenance Supervisor

 

Carroll Carbonneau

Grounds Supervisor

   
Forest Management Bureau

271-2214 Office

271-6488 Fax

William Guinn   
Administrator

Ext. 326

William.Guinn@nh.gov

Robin Trombley

Program Assistant

Ext. 316
Robin.Trombley@nh.gov

   
South Region - 172 Pembroke Road, Concord, NH 03301

Scott Rolfe
Regional Forester

271-2214    Ext.
Scott.Rolfe@nh.gov

Sam Taylor
Forester I

 227-8735 Office
Samuel.Taylor@nh.gov

Bryan Comeau
Forester I - Program Forester

227-8736 Office

Bryan.Comeau@nh.gov

   

Caroline A. Fox State Forest - PO Box 1175

Hillsborough, NH 03244

464-3453 Office

Ingeborg V. Seaboyer

Forester III

Ingeborg.Seaboyer@nh.gov
   
Central Region - State Forest Nursery, 405 Daniel Webster Hwy, Boscawen, NH 03303 796-2323 Office

Shaun Bresnahan

Regional Forester

Shaun.Bresnahan@nh.gov

Robert E. Hardy

Forester III

Robert.Hardy@nh.gov

Thomas Natale

Forester I

Thomas.Natale@nh.gov

James Airey
Forester II, Flood Control Areas

 James.Airey@nh.gov
State Forest Nursery - 405 Daniel Webster Hwy, Boscawen, NH 03303 796-2323 Office

Howard A. Lewis

Nursery Specialist

Howard.Lewis@nh.gov

Christopher Roberts

Nursery Technician III

Christopher.Roberts@nh.gov
   
North Region - 629B Main Street, Lancaster, NH 03584-3612

788-4157 Office

788-0956 Fax

Margaret Machinist

Regional Forester 

Margaret.Machinist@nh.gov

Todd Caron
Forester I

 Todd.Caron@nh.gov
Land Management Bureau 271-2214

Tracey Boisvert
Administrator

Tracey.Boisvert@nh.gov

Ext. 318

David Krause

Land Agent

Ext. 321
David.Krause@nh.gov

Emily Hayes 

Survey

Emily.Hayes@nh.gov
Ext 321

Bob Spoerl

Land Agent

Robert.Spoerl@nh.gov

Ext. 307